Romance

Could I Be?

Could I be an orchid floating in a blue Italian stream or a white rose transformed into destiny’s corsage in my lover’s starry dream? Could Michelangelo sculpt beauty’s perfection with his eyes closed and pretend it is me, like DaVinci’s Mona Lisa, portray a muse’s secret splendor for each to see

Could I be a chalice of hot chocolate, soothing and sweet, dark and sensual, a savor of a heavenly treat? Could I be a stranger in Brigadoon, succumb to the art of eloquent dance with Gene Kelly under the gleaming moon, be a sheet on Hutch’s bed hoping he sleeps in his birthday suit oh how he makes me swoon

Could I be rattled by ‘A Knight’s Tale’ Count Adhemar of Anjou, victim to his cold dark stare, glide Footloose over the dance floor mesmerized by the flair of Fred Astaire? Could I emerge myself in a sea of creme brulee body souffle inviting Aragorn, King of Middle Earth to part the wave

Could I be chased through Irish fields abundant of heather, captured by Lady Chatterley’s lover, tickled by his feather? And if it is said, it is better to have loved and lost then to have never loved at all can I have ‘My Sergei.’

Copyright © 2017 Angela Marie Suor

Leave a Reply

