Actor

From the Start

I loved you from the start

though we never met

were not meant to be

will never have a chance
 
Did you see me?

We were close once

You were on stage

I was in the crowd
 
No, I suppose

it was your performer technique

Making me believe I was the only one

Your soulful waves in my sea
 
But in reality I know

you were  just looking over my head

Will you ever know my heart aches for you?

My body cries

please solace it

Grab, kiss and burst me
 
I dream of destiny with you

And if we could have this dream

I’d want you to know

You’d never be just the flavor of the month

You’d be everlasting, forever in me
 
 

Copyright © 2017 Angela Marie Suor

Leave a Reply

