Religion

Show Me The Way

I did not ask for this ticket to ride
where darkness sits still in my mind
Where every train of hope derails
Where past sins never rewind

I did not ask for my mind’s betrayal
Doubt at every speed bump
A fast-forward unwilling passenger
Satan turning every wheel

My mind always wonders?
Do you even hear me, God?
Will there be a day?
When the grace of your warmth
puts a smile on my face?

Chorus

Hold up your beacon Lord
Show me the way
Make divine mercy my pilot
Accelerate my faith

Show me the way, Lord
Let me soar
On the wings of your love
Every word of your wisdom
a lighted path to your son

Chorus Ends

I scream with angst
Where are you, God?
Where have you been?
But I only crash
With nothing to hold
onto
Bruised and in pain
My heart is writhing on
the ground
I cannot see
Help me, father
I am blind

Chorus

Hold up your beacon Lord
Show me the way
Make divine mercy my pilot
Accelerate my faith

Show me the way, Lord
Let me soar
On the wings of your love
Every word of your wisdom
a lighted path to your son

Chorus Ends

Lord
In every moment of time
and space when I do not
hear or see the signs
Guide me to my purpose
my final destination
Be my soul’s flight marshall
Help me land in the
kingdom of the One
for all time

Copyright © 2017 Angela Marie Suor

Leave a Reply

