Actor

Edward

(Written in 1999)

RIP Edward Albert (1951-2006)

In your startling blue eyes dreams are made and found. Your exuberant smile hugs me and your love is profound. Your arms caress me safe and warm; now I am able to weather every storm. 

When I see your playful grin love and hope is my friend. The rain turns to the sunshine, and disappointment dissolves to an end. Life is no longer a duty, I can see beyond the hurt, and I strive to walk in beauty. 

Heaven’s light shines on me, Angels whisper, “Soar high” Your inspiration exalts and now I reach the sky. On cloud nine, I float blissful and free. Your sweet voice comforts and the path of compassion leads to you. 

 

Copyright © 2017 Angela Marie Suor

Leave a Reply

