Addiction

I Wish

A poem from my e-book “Scattered Musings”

Liquid excrements roll down my face.
A paradigm of unasinous,
I am beblubbered,
a binging requiem.

Every day a new diet;
why can’t I be a swizzle stick?
Every day a new failure;
where is God? Did he forget me?
I’ll wave the white flag.

Hunger bewrays;
shards of addiction clot.
I’m a pig in orange
perpetually chasing time’s
long shot.

I wish I were beautiful.
Where is the love?
One morbidly obese woman found
dead in her over-sized bed,

the food label read

Copyright © 2017 Angela Marie Suor

Leave a Reply

