Reblogged

A Piece of Heaven in Valley of the Gods

roads bel travelled

“We’ll travel to find grounds and rooftops and tiny hidden parks, where we’ll sit and dismiss the passing time…I need to feel a place while I’m in it.” – Victoria Erickson

IMG_4609

I have to admit. I’m not the easiest person to travel with because like the quote above by Victoria Alexander states “I need to feel a place while I’m in it.” Valley of the Gods is exactly the kind of place that makes me forget my inescapable reality. This hidden gem is located in Mexican Hat, Utah. Yes, we did pass by briefly the famous Mexican Hat rock formation. It looks likes an inverted Mexican Hat.

SONY DSC Mexican Hat Rock Formation

There is not much to see here but the rock formation pictured above. I recommend visiting the Mexican Hat rock formation ONLY if it’s on the way.

When you reach Valley of the Gods, feast your eyes on scenic views…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

